NSPN Advisory Board

National Safe Place Network (NSPN) utilizes its National Advisory Board to connect with affiliates, monitor changing trends in the field of youth and family services, mobilize advocacy efforts, and inform NSPN strategic initiatives.

The Advisory Board members agree to:

  • Support the mission and vision of National Safe Place Network.
  • Utilize knowledge, skills, and partnerships to positively impact efforts to help youth in crisis.
  • Support the policy efforts of the Network as approved by the Board of Directors.
  • Contribute to network efforts though consultation, personal giving, and programmatic support.

Members of the Advisory Board agree to serve three-year terms and include youth, program managers, Safe Place® coordinators, business partners, executive leaders, and others. If you are interested in serving on the NSPN Advisory Board, please contact [email protected]

National Advisory Board Members

Michelle Tutunjian | Advisory Board Chair, Fresno Economic Opportunities Commission

John Andoh, County of Hawai'i Mass Transit Agency

Promod Bishnoi, Mountain Comprehensive Care Center

Dave Brennan, YMCA Safe Place 

Maximillian Calder, San Joaquin Regional Transit District California

Judith Clark, Hawaii Youth Services Network

Valerie Douglas, The Center for Youth

Sydney Foster, Immerse Arkansas

Arash Ghafoori, Nevada Partnership for Homeless Youth

Samantha Gillis, National Runaway Safeline

Melinda Giovengo, Harvard Fellow ALI Program

Joli Guenther, Wisconsin Association of Runaway and Homeless Youth Services

Amiyah Hawkins, Y-NOW 

Curtis Joe, Sea Haven, Inc.

Tibby Milne, Utah Council for Crime Prevention

Kelsey Mosley, Haven House Services

David Mount, Seton Youth Shelters

Erin Strohbehn, Youth in Need

Soutdaly Sysavath, Wichita Children's Home

Bryan Thompson, Consultant

Karen Turner, Reconciliation Services Missouri

David Vance, Cook County Sheriff's Department Illinois

Lyric Wardlow, Ending Community Homelessness Texas